Green Logistics

sustained and save resources

Environmental management is an issue that affects all of us and has won in recent years increasingly important. The society is aware that it needs to be sustainable to tackle climate change and to protect our environment. As an european logistics service provider we face the responsibility that our activities have an impact on the environment . Therefore, measures were determined in a comprehensive plan to minimize the negative impact of our own activities on the environment as low as possible and at the same time to send as a central function in the supply chain an important impetus to the further functions , in order to shape all processes along the supply chain sustainable.

cut CO²e emissions

save resources

reduce negative environmental impact

Our environmental policy

Training of our drivers by internal driving trainer

Reduction of empty and detour kilometres rate by optimized route planning

optimal tuning of our trucks to the inset already at choosing the vehicles

sophisticated tire management

100% of the fleet complies with the EURO V and EURO VI standard

continuously resource-efficient use of materials and equipment

 

Projects to get in touch with

L.I.T. Group’s orchard

Streuobstwiese
L.I.T. Streuobstwiese im Winter

The L.I.T. Group’s environmental goals are anchored in its quality and environmental management practices. One of our environmental goals is reducing CO2 emissions. 

This environmental project involves the planting and cultivation of an orchard and was initiated as a means to sustainably improve the L.I.T. Group’sCO2 balance. 

The L.I.T. Group’s orchard is located on a 1.4 hectare property in 26931 Elsfleth/Sandfeld. The planning and cultivation of the orchard is a cooperation with the Rudi Rotbein Club, the children’s and youth group of the Nature and Biodiversity Conservation Union (NABU) Wesermarsch. 

In late 2014, a Bioland nursery team planted the first 30 fruit trees. At that time, the trees were already between 8 and 10 years old and had reached a height of 4 to 5 meters. 

In March 2015, a deadwood hedge was erected and two bee colonies were installed. In addition, children from the Rudi Rotbein Club hung nesting aids that they had crafted themselves.

In October 2015, the orchard was ready to celebrate its first apple festival. The first part of the celebration featured picking the first apple from the trees we had planted during the previous year. There are 13 different kinds of apples growing in the orchard (alongside other kinds of fruit) and the children were able to gather a wide range of apples with different colours, sizes and tastes. Apples were tasted, discussed and people talked shop – or simply enjoyed the day. With the help of NABU’s juice press, the children made fresh apple juice. The attendees enjoyed the fresh apple juice in a festive atmosphere.

Green Logistics

nachhaltig und ressourcensparend

Umweltmanagement ist ein Thema, das uns alle betrifft und das in den letzten Jahren stark an Bedeutung gewonnen hat. Die Gesellschaft ist sich bewusst, dass sie nachhaltig agieren muss, um  dem Klimawandel begegnen und unsere Umwelt schützen zu können. Als europaweit tätiger Logistikdienstleister stellen wir uns der Verantwortung, dass unsere Aktivitäten einen Einfluss auf die Umwelt haben. In einem umfangreichen Plan wurden daher Maßnahmen festgelegt, um die negativen Auswirkungen unserer eigenen Aktivitäten auf die Umwelt möglichst gering zu halten und gleichzeitig als zentrale Funktion in der Lieferkette wichtige Impulse an die weiteren Funktionen zu senden, um gemeinsam alle Prozesse entlang der Lieferkette nachhaltig zu gestalten.

Verringerung der CO²-Emissionen

Einsparung von Ressourcen

Reduzierung von neg. Umwelteinflüsse

Unsere Umweltpolitik

Schulung unseres Fahrpersonals durch interne Fahrertrainer

Verringerung der Leer- und Umwegkilometerquote durch optimierte Routenplanung

optimale Abstimmung der Fahrzeugauslegung auf den Einsatz des Fahrzeuges

ausgefeiltes Reifenmanagement

100 % der Fahrzeugflotte entsprechen der EURO V und EURO VI-Norm

kontinuierlich ressourcenschonender Einsatz von Material und Equipment

 

Umweltprojekte zum Anfassen

Streuobstwiese der L.I.T. Gruppe

Streuobstwiese
L.I.T. Streuobstwiese im Winter

Im Qualitäts- und Umweltmanagement der L.I.T.-Gruppe sind die Umweltziele des Unternehmens verankert. Eines der Umweltziele ist die Reduzierung der CO2-Emissionen. 

Dieses Umweltprojekt hat die Anpflanzung und Bewirtschaftung einer Streuobstwiese zum Gegenstand und wurde ins Leben gerufen, um die CO2-Bilanz der L.I.T. Gruppe nachhaltig zu verbessern. 

Die Streuobstwiese der L.I.T.-Gruppe befindet sich auf einem 1,4 Hektar großen Grundstück in 26931 Elsfleth/ Sandfeld. Die Planung und Bewirtschaftung der Streuobstwiese erfolgt in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Rudi-Rotbein-Club, der Kinder- und Jugendgruppe des NABU Wesermarsch. 

Ende 2014 pflanzte eine Bioland-Gärtnerei die ersten 30 Obstbäume an. Bei der Pflanzung waren diese Bäume bereits zwischen 8 und 10 Jahre alt und hatten eine Höhe von 4 bis 5 Metern erreicht. 

Im März 2015 wurde eine Totholzhecke angelegt und es wurden zwei Bienenvölker aufgestellt. Zudem hängten die Kinder des Rudi-Rotbein-Clubs Nisthilfen auf, die sie selbst gebastelt hatten.

Im Oktober 2015 konnte bereits das erste Apfelfest auf der Streuobstwiese stattfinden. Zunächst wurden die allerersten Äpfel von unseren im letzten Jahr gepflanzten Bäumen gepflückt. Auf der Streuobstwiese wurden 13 verschiedene Apfelsorten (neben weiteren Obstsorten) angepflanzt, so dass die Kinder eine Vielfalt von Äpfeln zusammentrugen, die sich in Farbe, Größe und Geschmack unterschieden. Es wurde probiert, diskutiert und gefachsimpelt, oder auch einfach nur genossen. Mit Hilfe der Saftpresse des NABU konnten die Kinder frischen Apfelsaft pressen. In geselliger Runde wurde dieser frische Apfelsaft auch sogleich verköstigt.